Skip to main content
LearnByWatch Academy
  • Home
  • More
Log in
LearnByWatch Academy
Home

    account-deletion-policy

    Account Deletion Policy

    If you wish to delete your account and associated data from the Learn By Watch app and our Moodle platform, you can do so by following these steps:

    Option 1: Directly inside the Platform i.e. this website

    1. Log in to your account on the app or our website.
    2. Navigate to your Profile.
    3. Look for the Privacy and policies section and click on Data requests.
    4. Select New request.
    5. Under "Type", choose Delete all of my personal data and submit.

    Option 2: Contacting Support

    If you no longer have access to the app, you can request account deletion by emailing our support team at support@learnbywatch.com or at support@etmantra.com from the email address associated with your account. We will process your request within 7 business days.

    What Data is Deleted?

    When your account is deleted, the following data is permanently removed and/or anonymized from our active database:

    • Personal profile information (Name, Email, Profile Picture)
    • Active enrollment data
    • Private messages and forum drafts

    What Data is Kept (Data Retention)?

    For legal, academic, and system integrity purposes, the following data may be retained even after account deletion:

    • Forum posts and public contributions: These are kept to maintain the flow of conversation but will be anonymized (your name will be replaced with "Anonymous user").
    • Grades and Completion records: Retained for academic record-keeping to comply with institutional policies.
    • System Logs: Retained securely for 90 days for security and fraud prevention.
    You are not logged in. (Log in)
    Data retention summary
    Get the mobile app
    Powered by Moodle